Introduction

Welcome to my blog, and thanks for reading! I am moving to Casablanca at the beginning of August to begin working at an American school as a lower school teacher.  Last time I was in the Casablanca airport I had to spend the night there, so I’m super excited to arrive and then continue on to an apartment with a bed.  I’m looking forward to seeing old friends, navigating the Casablanca traffic, and admiring the Hassan II mosque and ginormous Morocco Mall (complete with Starbucks!).  Some of my earlier entries are written in Tunisia because I briefly taught English there this summer, but hopefully they will still be relevant to the subject matter in this blog.  Until August, I will be packing, riding my bike, eating PB&J sandwiches, saying goodbyes, and preparing myself for a big adventure.

DSCF6428 copy

My mother and I after a wonderful Iftar meal in a friend’s home in Rabat, Morocco

Leave a comment