Don’t Cry!

This morning it has been raining a little bit despite the shining sun and warm summer weather.  Last winter there was a drought in Morocco, so it is unusual to have any rain at all.  It has rained maybe a total of eight times all year.

IMG_5671

I hope they got their laundry inside!

When I saw the rain I told my husband that it must be because Morocco is crying.  It is a sad day, because it is my very last day in this country!

My husband told me that in Central Africa, when there is a sun shower, they say that an elephant is giving birth.  So I’m glad that even if Morocco is sad to let me go, there is at least another baby elephant in the world.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Cry!

  1. I hope you do fun things on your last day! You are opening a new door and chapter in your life, and you’ll always have your memories of Morocco. Have a safe trip, and GOOD LUCK!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

