The Future of this Blog

I’ve been keeping this blog for about three years now, though with some major gaps between posts.  I’ve been thinking about what I want it to be and how long I’ll continue it for.  I’d really like to be able to be more consistent in the coming months and years for several reasons.
When I was trying to decide what to do my masters in, which programs to chose, and which specialization was right for me, I found it very helpful to read other peoples’ blogs.  It gave me an unbiased view of what social work careers are like.
I hope that what I write about my experiences can be useful to others in the same way that reading blogs has been useful to me.  For example, I want people who will never visit Morocco to be able to learn a little bit about what it’s like to live here.  In the future, I hope that what I write about my masters can be relevant to those who are considering social work, who already are social workers, or who just want to learn something new.
And finally, I love writing posts and getting comments.  I enjoy reading what others have to say about each topic, and I like putting my thoughts into short posts.
For the moment, I intend to post at least once a week.  I’ll post on life in Morocco, and then on the process of moving to the U.S.  I hope you enjoy reading, and I’d love to hear what you think!
image

I ❤ my readers!

One thought on “The Future of this Blog

Leave a Reply

