Sisters in Marrakech

As you know if you have been following my blog, my big sister is the best.  Not just among all of my sisters, but probably among all sisters everywhere.  Just a few weeks ago, my husband and I got to spend a long weekend with my her in Marrakech.  Not only did we go swimming every day, do yoga on our balcony, and spend some quality sister time together, we also took hundreds of photos documenting our sisterhood.

IMG_2199

We’ve gotten better at matching over the years.

IMG_2535

My sister is now really good at yoga, so we were more creative with our sister photos this time than usual.

Not all photos were a success, but we came out with some great ones in the end!

My Best Sister now lives in the U.S., and is quite happy being there.  My husband and I are planning to move to Boston next fall, where I’ll do my masters.  Thanks to my sister we are excited about things like seeing my family regularly, living somewhere with more trees than cars, and eating yams and black beans.  And of course, having much more regular Best Sister time.

 

4 thoughts on “Sisters in Marrakech

  1. Nice blog and photos. It makes me miss Morocco seeing the tiles and doors. But I am not ignorant about its problems.

    Hope you will continue to write about Morocco, no matter where you are. I enjoy reading these stories, they are light and authentic.

Leave a Reply

