Update

It’s been a while since I last posted, but I haven’t forgotten my blog or my (very few) faithful readers.  For a while I didn’t have internet, then I didn’t have enough time.  Now I have both, so I’m back to blogging!

As I mentioned previously, I am no longer teaching kindergarten.  I am now teaching in a language center, which also gives me time to do what I really want to be doing, which is working with the organization at my church for refugees and migrants.  So far, this is going well, and I’ve had a chance to have a larger role.  My job has also been interesting; I teach teens, young adults, and adults.  It turns out the teens are actually the easiest of my classes, which I had not expected.  I am still engaged, and the wedding is planned for just a little more than 5 months from now.  I expect to be writing longer posts about all of those things, so stay tuned!

My daily life (just kidding!)

My daily life (just kidding!)

Leave a Reply

