Not Just a Port in the Storm

 

 

 

Last Saturday, my boyfriend and I had a party for International Women’s Day, although it was a week after the holiday.  But little did our guests know, it was actually just an excuse for another kind of party…

Image

“I like Eleanor, so I’m going to give her this pink box.”

 

Image

“See, our shirts are even the same color.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…an engagement!

Image

Being engaged means you never have to cut a piece of cake by yourself.

Image

If it weren’t for my fiancé, I wouldn’t have any matching jewelry (among other things).

The wedding is not going to be very soon (more than a year from now), but I am enjoying the status of being engaged.  It’s more serious than just having a boyfriend, but holds the promise of a party in the future!

3 thoughts on “Not Just a Port in the Storm

  1. Congratulations! Best of luck and I wish you and your fiance every happiness in the future!

    On a side note, thank you very much for following my blog. It’s very kind of you and I sincerely hope I keep piquing your interest!

Leave a Reply

